SOS Awards

2014 Award Recipients


Winner of the SOS Silent Leader Award:   Anna Poteat

The silent leader is an SOS who epitomizes leadership, but remains out of the spotlight.

Winner of the Outstanding SOS of the Year Award:  Kristian Lewis

The Outstanding SOS of the Year award is selected by the SOS staff and is given to the SOS who best exemplifies the mission of the Orientation program. This person has Spartan spirit, a strong work ethic, creative ideas, teamwork, is tireless, quick-thinking, has positive energy and, most importantly, has a strong desire to serve all incoming students.

Winner of the SOS Captain’s Award:  Kiesha Murphy

The Captain’s Award is selected by the Captains and is awarded to a returning SOS who exemplifies leadership on the SOS team.

Winner of the SOS Spirit Award:  Jessie Stewart

This award is presented to the SOS who exemplifies the spirit of Orientation.

Winner of the SOS Extra Mile Award:  Tanisha Mills

This award is given to the SOS who always goes the “extra mile” for fellow staff members and SOAR participants.